Login   Sign Up 

Random Read

• Hi, i`m new and looking for a review :D
    by Katheryn_UK at 16:14 on 31 January 2010
    Hello, i just put up chapter one of my new story/novel/work in progress
    I would lovelovelove it if some one would look over it and say whether it sounds alright/makes sense/makes you want more, kinda feeling.... if that makes sense
    thankyou
  • Re: Hi, i`m new and looking for a review :D
    by LorraineC at 19:17 on 31 January 2010
    Hi Kathryn, I'm new today too so we can be newbies together. How long have you been writing for? I'll have a look at your work and give you some feedback. Can you do the same for me?

Thanks,
    Lorraine
    by Katheryn_UK at 20:04 on 31 January 2010
    hey, i've been writing on and off for about hmmm 3 years maybe. i used to always like writing when i was in school but not really written much until a few years ago.
    sure i'll read your stuff :D
    by LorraineC at 22:04 on 01 February 2010
    Hi Kathryn,
    How long have you been a member of this site? and How have you found it so far? I'd be interested in your views as I'm only on a trial membership and am wondering whether I should upgrade to full.

Thanks for your comments re. my work. I'm glad you liked it.

Best Regards,
    Lorraine
    by Katheryn_UK at 19:13 on 02 February 2010
    i had been a member for about 2 years then left for a while because i had a bit of conflict with some reviewers on here (cant remember names and wouldnt say anyway), its not a bad site. it can be nerving if you're new to writing and suddenly have these strangers saying what you might be doing wrong or whatever, with the work but overall i would say its worth having the comments. i like it, it makes me more proud of my work. Depending on what someone says about my writing i either take it in and use it or i just think 'well im happy with it, so stuff you' :P haha but everyones different.

defo join this site :D
    its great, except when its quiet season....