Login   Sign Up 

Random Read

• Hi I have a question about Taxing if anybody up to answer :D
    by koreny at 17:01 on 26 March 2016
    Hi Everyone,

So the thing is that before I start to do a thing I would like to know how does it go down tax wide...do I have to be self-employed and if yes then should I do it from the beginning or wait until the first income?

I am a hobby writer initially but I was thinking that I would try online publishing - amazon or something similar, I am not expecting to be anywhere near of top100, I was even thinking of free publishing - blog, website...etc. - but I was considering maybe a donation button on the site so I could buy a cover maybe and afford a proofreader.

So as you can see I am not exactly financially driven, but I would like to share and if I do I would like to do in the right, legal way but it is hard to find specific answer to this question online...so, please if you could recommend a link or something I would be really glad.

Happy Eastern and thank you for your help in advance.

Kind Regards,
    Koreny
  • Re: Hi I have a question about Taxing if anybody up to answer :D
    by Alex29 at 08:56 on 28 March 2016
    You probably need to ask the Inland Revenue and also find out about European VAT regs and register at MOSS if you are going to sell any digital product directly from your own site. ( That may also apply if you sell through Amazon etc I am not entirely sure)