Login   Sign Up 

Random Read

• I`m back!
    by The Bar Stward at 01:27 on 19 March 2013
    Hello all

A few years ago I was a very avid writer and spent virtually every day on Writewords. However, after 2009 I set up a new business which quickly took up all of my time so I was unable to come on the site like I use to and eventually stopped for a few years, as writing took a back seat.

Well now I'm looking to expand into filmaking. My partners and I already do graphic designs for television and we now want to make our own short films. So have written a screenplay for a short sci fi film and that is why I am back.

How have has the site been over the last few years, still as busy as ever?
  • Re: I`m back!
    by Account Closed at 09:50 on 19 March 2013
    Welcome back!

Well, lots of successes since you left, plus the usual rollercoaster ride of emotions when it comes to subbing and rejections... plus ca change...

<Added>

talking about the site in general, here!
    by The Bar Stward at 10:25 on 19 March 2013
    Wow, Im glad to hear people have been doing well with their books. Anything I may have heard of?
    by EmmaD at 11:19 on 19 March 2013
    Hi Bar Steward - good to see you back. Sounds like an exciting project.

As Petal says, lots of success, lots of everything else!

Emma
    by The Bar Stward at 11:31 on 19 March 2013