Login   Sign Up 

Random Read

This 21 message thread spans 2 pages: 1  2  > >  
  • Eep!
    by Stormmeee at 11:22 on 26 June 2012
    Hi everyone,

My name is Stormme (like the weather but with an extra me!) and I'm completely new at this.

I started writing a fictional... novel? a few days ago and can't seem to stop! I'm already 2,500 words in, which may not sound a lot but I've never written anything before other than fanfiction when I was about 15, so that was a fair few years ago!

I'm really enjoying writing, but I don't really have anyone to show my work to, or anyone who could help me tweek it so to speak.

I only have this temporarily on the one month trial but if I find that people are being a big help or that I find it beneficiary then I will definitely sign up next payday (but if I'm honest, I will probably just sign up anyway as £25 for the year seems brilliant!).

I was just wondering, if I was to post the starts of my... story? (sorry, I don't really know what to call it!) where would be best? So that I could "meet people" etc and see what people thought.

Any help etc would be extremely appreciated!!

Thanks!!
    Stormme x

P.S. Apologies for my grammar etc, I'm not the best at it!
  • Re: Eep!
    by EmmaD at 11:36 on 26 June 2012
    Hello Stormmee, and welcome to WriteWords. That sounds like a story that's dying to be told!

As a trial member you're allowed to join a group, which is where most of the feedback goes on. The best thing would be to join one that looks nice and busy, and is appropriate to your writing. Don't feel shy about responding to others' work, as all responses are welcome, and it's very good for your own writing - and you should get some response to your own.

And if you get stuck, just stand in the forum and shout!

Emma
    by Steerpike`s sister at 11:43 on 26 June 2012
    Hi Stormme, I agree with Emma. Welcome to the site!
    by Freebird at 11:46 on 26 June 2012
    Hi Stormme, we'd love to read your work