Login   Sign Up 

• Hello - Newbie here who needs some advise please.
    by scott6kids at 13:38 on 11 April 2010
    Hi forum,

I thought that I before I created my first post into this forum it would be best if I told you a little more about myself and then take it from there :-)

The whole concept of writing or creating content which is both interesting & compelling has really appealed to me for some time now, in fact my own website is fully operation and just waiting for some juicy content that will no doubt drive my readers wild..(that's the plan anyway)

The problem I have is that I don't seem to be able for formulate an idea which can then be expanded in a decent article that makes sense. Is there a secret code of conduct when decided what to write about such as having a structure or making sure that all created content have 5 essential ingredients?

Something else which I struggle with is the use of the word (I) what this means is that when creating content you could just bet you bottom dollar that the phrases "I would", "I can" or "I will" are used more than they should. Even whilst creating this post, there are times where I have to stop myself from using these "phrases" and think of an alternative use of words.

Comments and opinions of what is expressed above would be useful as providing the experts who use this forum don't mind sharing their idea's, then I am sure that a solutions can be found.

Thank all.

• Re: Hello - Newbie here who needs some advise please.
    by NMott at 14:00 on 11 April 2010
    Hi Scott, and welcome to WriteWords

Not sure I've got any advice on writing, other than just go ahead and write anything that takes your fancy and try not to over think it.

If you need any help navigating the Site just give us a shout.

- NaomiM
    by scott6kids at 14:08 on 11 April 2010