Login   Sign Up 

Random Read

• I am a newcomer to the site.
    by Writewayze at 10:26 on 05 February 2008
    Hello everyone,

If you can stumble whilst sitting in a chair, 'surfing' the net, then I stumbled across WriteWords. It seems to be a lively site, with plenty to keep me occupied and maybe even inspire; although I should be writing of course.

I came from 'Mywriterscircle', of which I am still a member. Nothing particularly inspirational seems to come from that. It's a friendly enough place and is a showcase I suppose. So I won't leave it. I did have a fit and bought the Webmaster's method for writing any book in 28 Days. What I expected from that I don't know. To be honest it didn't tell me anything I wasn't already aware of. I just realised I had to apply myself. From that aspect it is possible to do the job in a month.

I've been writing since the 1960's, with some success; mostly shorts, articles and true-life reminicences. My main sales have been to woodwork magazines, writing up projects and for a time, as a member of an advisory panel. Arthritis stops me from working at the bench now, so my fiction is getting more attention.

Recently I had a story published in 'Spinetingler' ezene, (Recently? Hmmm... It's about twelve months ago I think!) That was a horror-story and I don't think I liked it much after I read it online.

Some writing pals say I am lucky, because I have Naval and Police experiences to draw upon when cooking up my fictive dreams. That maybe so, but it still demands I research for some things, as laws and practices change over the years. Then of course, any book still has to be written. For that one needs, among other things, spousal support. One doesn't always get that support!