Login   Sign Up 

Random Read

• Hello. A newbie not sure where to post!
    by bevly at 19:56 on 12 October 2007
    Hello everyone.

I finally signed up for full membership today as I so need to be surrounded by fellow 'creatives'(!), but I'm not sure where to post!

I wanted to join in with the young children's group but they're full up! (how does a group become full??). So I hope you don't mind if I join in with you, as I'm finding the advice and information you give so useful.

Are any of you authors/illustrators? Is there a separate forum for them?

I've been an artist/illustrator since 2000, after working in Graphic Design. I've had an art technique book published (The Complete Guide to Coloured Pencil Techniques) but I've recently started to pen my own 'short' childrens picture books. I've about 3 waiting to be illustrated but with 2 young children under 5, trying to find the time is near on impossible!!

Looking forward to getting to know you all.

Beverley

<Added>

Hello everyone.

I finally signed up for full membership today as I so need to be surrounded by fellow 'creatives'(!), but I'm not sure where to post!

I wanted to join in with the young children's group but they're full up! (how does a group become full??). So I hope you don't mind if I join in with you, as I'm finding the advice and information you give so useful.

Are any of you authors/illustrators? Is there a separate forum for them?

I've been an artist/illustrator since 2000, after working in Graphic Design. I've had an art technique book published (The Complete Guide to Coloured Pencil Techniques) but I've recently started to pen my own 'short' children's picture books. I've about 3 waiting to be illustrated but with 2 young children under 5, trying to find the time is near on impossible!!

Looking forward to getting to know you all.

Beverley

p.s. wanted to add a 'smiley' but can't find them!
  • Re: Hello. A newbie not sure where to post!
    by Lammi at 08:15 on 13 October 2007